h1

Respect

February 16, 2012

I’ve learned in all my years that respect is something we get by earning it… i have no problem by giving my respect to others, but when I discover that my respect and my care is being used, I’m starting to stop caring and the respect I once had, dies!

It’s kind of “funny” or awkward how fast someone can loose the respect for someone the think they knew and valued. Because when dissapointment hits, the things that were there, are there but they never matter anymore… When it’s gone, it’s gone!

And it will take a lot to get it back… some may deserve a second change, but I’m not sure about a third or a fourth one!

How come we loose respect for someone we have valued so much?

1. They are not the same person we thought they were, which could mean that they never were the person we thought we knew!

2. They do things and actions they say they never would!

3. They say things that they know will hurt you, but we don’t really care about it!

The list can go on forever… and ever! But I think the biggest reason why we loose respect for someone is because we start to value ourselves more and respect ourselves more to say “No, that’s not OK!”

 

Leave a comment